# The College Song

Thomians young, and Thomians old
Thomians staunch and true,
Rally round the College flag,
The blue, the black and blue.
To your alma mater sing,
Thomians near and far;
Loudly let the echoes ring,
For all we have and are.

#### Chorus

Esto Perpetua
Esto Perpetua
Esto Perpetua
The blue, black and blue for ever

# **National Anthem**

Sri Lanka Matha - Apa Sri Lanka
Namo, Namo, Namo, Namo Matha
Sundara siri barini surandi athi sobamana Lanka,
Dhanya dhanaya neka mal palathuru piri jaya bhoomiya ramya,
Apa hata sepa siri setha sadana - jeevanaye matha
Piliganu mena apa bhakthi pooja - Namo, Namo, Matha
Apa Sri Lanka Namo, Namo, Namo, Namo Matha



# S. Thomas' College, Bandarawela



# **Inter House Sports Meet 2019**

Friday 8<sup>th</sup> February 2019 2.00 pm at the College Grounds

### **Chief Guests**

### Dr. Vipula Kaluarachchi

Senior Medical Officer in charge Emergency Treatment Unit Colombo South Hospital

&

Dr. Mrs. Jenita Kaluarachchi

# **Closing Ceremony**

May the students of S. Thomas' College, Bandarawela celebrate the sports meet in a spirit of brotherhood and comradeship for the betterment of humanity.

I declare the Annual Inter House Sports Meet 2019 closed.

### **Acknowledgments**

The organizing committee wish to thank the following for their generous contribution towards the success of this Annual Inter- House Sports Meet.

The Chief Guest
Special Invitees for honouring us with their presence
all Supervisors, the Manager Administration and Office Staff
Members of Staff & Matrons
Parents, Old Boys, Cadets, Scouts
Support Staff

#### Parade 2019

**Head Prefect** Dilakshan N. Chandrasena Shaheen S. Seneviratne **Deputy Head Prefect** Parade Commander W.T. Tharaka Perera

Parade 2 IC Praveen Thineth Ekanayake

**Squad Leaders** 

Band Leader D. Raveen Adithya Wickramaarachchi

Keble House

R.M. Chamath Rathnayake De Saram House Evmin Neelaka Gunasekara Havman House R.M. Eranga Dissanayake Hulugalla House Waruna Upendra Gunawardene

School Athletic Captain K.D. Ravindu Yasas Amarasinghe R.M. Samuditha Udara Rathnayake School Games Captain

#### Keble House - Office Bearers De Saram House - Office Bearers Mr. Jude Narangoda Housemaster Mr. Athula Chandima Housemaster **House Captain** Chathuka Ekanayake House Captain Dilitha De Silva Kavitha Pathum Vice-Captain Nadhun Ambanwella Vice-captain Athletic Captain Manazeer Mohamad Athletic Captain Akila Sandesh Sports Captain Sithara Rankoth Sports Captain Thiyagarajan Lakshan Secretary Imalka Dilusha Pramuditha Secretary Chamika Bandara Treasurer Janith Bamunuge Treasurer Janith Nadeera Praveen Ekanayaka **Hut Designing Committee** Asitha Serasinghe Hut Designing Committee

Raveen Adithya Naveen Viduranga

Hayman House – Office Bearers		Hulugalla House – Office Bearers	
Housemaster	Mr. W.A. Chandrasekera	Housemaster	Mr. Anusha Chandrasekera
House Captain	M. Milshad	House Captain	Sachithra Deshan
Vice-captain	Dineth Ranasingha	Vice-captain	Nesaja Landegedara

Athletic Captain A.F. Gavin Athletic Captain Sahan Thimesha Sports Captain Thejan De Soysa Sports Captain Devendran Indrajan Shehan Weerasinghe Secretary Gayantha Silva Secretary Treasurer Devinda Thilakshana Treasurer Heshan Anjana Hut Designing Committee Wishmitha Rathnayaka **Hut Designing Committee** Suhail Azeer

> Sampath Chamoda Sampath Harsha Bandara Kisal Gunasekara Banuka Rashmi Vidura Vithanage Diman Randisa Ravien Dalpatadu Helitha Amarakoone

### Oath

We swear that we shall take part in the

S. Thomas' College, Bandarawela

Inter-House Sports Meet 2019

in loyal competition respecting the regulations which govern them and participate in them in the true spirit of sportsmanship for the honour of our College and for the glory of sports

# **Opening Ceremony**

I extend my greetings and good wishes to

S. Thomas' College and all the athletes assembled here today.

May there be healthy competition and

a spirit of comradeship throughout the meet.

I now declare open the Annual Inter-House Sports Meet 2019.

# **Final Day Programme**

- 1. Welcoming the Chief Guest
- 2. Hoisting of Flags and National Anthem
- 3. Opening Prayer by the Chaplain
- 4. March Past
- 5. Lighting of the Sports Meet torch and taking of oath
- 6. Declare opening of the Sports Meet by the Chief Guest
- 7. Under 16, 18, 20 200m Finals
- 8. Support Staff Race

#### Interval

- 9. Old Boys' Race
- 10. Middle School Drill Display
- 11. Invitation Relay Boys
- 12. Invitation Relay Girls
- 13. Under 16 Medley Relay Final
- 14. Parents' Race
- 15. Staff Race
- 16. Under 12 4 X 50 meter relay
- 17. Under 14, 16, 18, 20 4 X 100 meter relays
- 18. Band Display
- 19. Address by the Acting Headmaster
- 20. Address by the Chief Guest
- 21. Prize Distribution
- 22. Vote of thanks by the Head Prefect
- 23. Closing Ceremony

### Officials - Inter House Sports Meet 2019

### Patron / Acting Headmaster:

Ven. S.P. Nesakumar

### Jury of Appeal:

Mr. L. D. Nellihela Mr. R. M. T. Jayasiri
Mr. G. Thangarajah Mr. S. Surendrakumar

#### **Sports Coordinator**

Mr. K.M.P.N.B. Wijekoon

#### Referee

Mr. S.P. Weerasinghe, Assistant Director of Education (Sports)

Zonal Education Office, Bandarawela

### **Chief Judges:**

Mr. S. Waduwawela, ISA Physical Education
Divisional Education, Bandarawela
Mrs. N.G. Devika Malkanthi, ISA Physical Education
Divisional Education, Bandarawela
Mr. Neil Chandana, ISA Physical Education
Divisional Education, Ella
Ms. Mallika Rathnalatha
Divisional Education, Haputale

### Judges:

(Physical Training Instructors)

Mr. Indika Priyalal Mr. Harshana Jayanath
Mr. Pradeep Attanayaka Mr. Musthan Zeer

Time Keepers:	Starters:	Recorders:	Announcers:
Mr. D. Manawadu	Mr. A. Senarathna	Mrs. S.M.A. Sudharma	Mr. S. Dason
Mr. P. Maheenthan	Mr. G.B.A. Silva	Mrs. D.F. Cruze	
Mr. Sarjees	Mr. R. Attanayaka	Mrs. N. Amirthanayagam	
Mrs. Y.M.K. Yapa		Mr. A.J.M.U.S. Bandara	

# **Track Umpires**

- 1. Mrs. Mekala Kumari
- 2. Mr. Sanjeewa Rajapaksha
- 3. Mr. N. Subramanium
- 4. Mrs. Sumi Gnananesan
- 5. Miss. Priyanga Rajaram

- 6. Mr. Kosala Rajapaksha
- 7. Miss. Neesha Bandara
- 8. Mr. P. Saminthakumar
- 9. Mr. S. Ponthivakaran
- 10. Miss. Chathurangi Bandara